Can you delete a facebook group you created?

Asked By: Hildegard Feil
Date created: Sun, Jun 20, 2021 2:09 AM
Best answers
If you've created a group, you can delete the group by removing all its members and then yourself.
Answered By: Kaitlin Nader
Date created: Sun, Jun 20, 2021 3:05 AM
Click the "gear" icon under each member's name, and then select "Remove From Group." Repeat the process until all the members are removed from the group. Remove yourself last; otherwise, you'll be back to where you started. When you remove yourself, click the "Delete Group" button to close the group.
Answered By: Elian Robel
Date created: Sun, Jun 20, 2021 1:39 PM
If the creator of the group leaves, your group will still be active. The group creator will no longer have admin privileges, thus she won't be able to delete the group or make any changes. Hope this helps to clarify,
Answered By: Sonia Schimmel
Date created: Sun, Jun 20, 2021 10:02 PM
You must be the group's creator to delete it. If you're not, you will need to ask the creator to erase the group for you. If you don't want to maintain a group anymore, you do not necessarily need...
Answered By: Emmanuel Hagenes
Date created: Mon, Jun 21, 2021 4:42 AM
Creating a facebook group is very easy like 1,2,3 go. However, when it comes to deleting a Facebook group that has some nice number of members isn’t simple because you’ll have to go through series of steps to completely delete a Facebook group. Please keep in mind that you need to be the admin of the facebook group to delete it.
Answered By: Wilmer Altenwerth
Date created: Mon, Jun 21, 2021 2:11 PM
You can unarchive the group at any time. Deleting a Facebook group that you have not created is possible only with: You are the administrator of this group; You can delete a group only after the creator voluntarily leaves the group. How to close or archive a group on Facebook you made on desktop. To close a Facebook group you have made you need: Open your group and click “Members” in the left menu; Remove all the members by clicking 3-spotted symbol near their names;
Answered By: Shawn Strosin
Date created: Mon, Jun 21, 2021 5:16 PM
Here are the steps to delete a Facebook group on the Facebook website: On the Facebook homepage, head over to the menu on the left and click on the Groups. You will see the groups you have subscribed to. Click on the Settings button next to the Groups title. Click on the “Leave group” option next to ...
Answered By: Eleonore Johnston
Date created: Tue, Jun 22, 2021 12:03 AM
Can a Facebook group creator be removed from a closed group by other admins? NO, group admins cannot remove the creator A creator can wish to leave the group whenever they want. However, the group would be still active and if the creator returns, they will no longer have their creator privileges
Answered By: Johnathan Legros
Date created: Tue, Jun 22, 2021 12:22 AM
FAQ
❱❱
Group Management for Admins. Join and Interact with Groups. Resources for Page Admins. Fix a Problem. Events. Create and Manage an Event. View and Respond to Events. Fundraisers and Donations. Creating a Fundraiser.
❱❱
To permanently delete your account: Click in the top right of Facebook. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion. Click Delete ...
❱❱
To see who viewed your Facebook profile, Open Facebook.com in Chrome and log-in, go to profile page > right-click on your mouse & click View Page Source.
❱❱
Friending. Adding Friends. People You May Know. Control Who Can Friend and Follow You. Upload Your Contacts to Facebook. Your Home Page. How News Feed Works. Control What You See in News Feed. Like and React to Posts.
❱❱
Click your name tab. It's in the upper-right corner of the Facebook page. Doing so takes you to your Facebook profile page. On mobile, tap ☰ in the bottom-right corner of the screen (iPhone) or the top-right corner of the screen (Android).
❱❱
Add and Edit Your Profile Info. Your Profile Picture and Cover Photo. Share and Manage Posts on Your Timeline. Your Username. Choose a Legacy Contact. Fix a Problem. Names on Facebook. Notifications. Push, Email and Text Notifications.
❱❱
Using Facebook. Creating an Account. Friending. Adding Friends. People You May Know. Control Who Can Friend and Follow You. Upload Your Contacts to Facebook. Your Home Page. How News Feed Works.
68 similar questions